My body.

Being a mother has been difficult. One of the biggest challenges is my ever changing body. After two children and a bad diet, I’ll be the first to admit I eat like crap, I don’t feel good about myself. I love my body and what it has done with two children. I’ve been breastfeeding for almost a full 4 years including a year of tandem, but it’s not where I would like it to be.

Thing I am going to tackle, is being open and honest with myself. I think body positivity is the key. That even when you are making changes to make a body that you like, you should still love and appreciate what you have. It’s what you’re in for the rest of your life regardless of how you change it. It is still your body! I’ve been trying to say affirmations instead of negative things every time I look in the mirror. I am trying to wear clothes that make me feel good, instead of make me feel bad. I quit saving clothes from before, because regardless of where I end up, those close will hold something over my head, that no one needs. Especially because my hips are wider!

The next step for me is going to be working out. My best friend Melinda whose like the wife I always wanted and needed, is going to motivate me and keep me on track! 🙂 Well, we’re going to attempt to that for each other. I am so excited to share this journey with her as I am a mother of 2, and she is a mother of 5! We’re both at different points in our motherhood journey, but definitely going through a lot of the same feelings.

I am excited to write about this and use this as an accountability tool and hopefully a motivational tool for any other parent’s out there struggling with self love, body issues, and post partum! You’re all beautiful, we just need to be positive and stay healthy!

Leave a Reply

